Jean Elsen & ses Fils s.a.

Welcome,

The family company Jean Elsen & ses Fils s.a has established itself as a house of expertise and of auctions of coins, medals, tokens, decorations and banknotes. Today, we are the leader in this sector in the Benelux.

Numismatics is the Science and the study on coins and medals. In all times coins and medals have been collected and gathered together for their beauty and historical interest. Coins are the contemporary witness of history and economy. Medals are the image of a period and a style. They are also objects of surprising art and fascination.

Jean Elsen & ses Fils, family company installed in Brussels since 1976, imposed itself as a leader in the Benelux and has a high rank among  the European important companies.

Jean Elsen & ses Fils is a member of numerous numismatic societies and associations all over the world. It is also in touch with a huge number of museums, academic institutions and scientific high rated experts. Jean Elsen is a member of ABEX (Association of the Belgian Experts).

Our annual 4 public auctions are the subject of precious catalogues sent all over the world. They are also published on our internet site.

You are really welcomed in our offices on appointment from Monday up to Friday. We are located at Avenue de Tervueren, easily accessible from the Center of Brussels, very close to the European Institutions, more precisely between the Esplanade Cinquantenaire and the Montgomery square.

Coins, medals, gold, silver, expertise, public auctions

Opening hours

Monday-Friday: 9am-1pm & 1.45pm-5.30pm (appointments only).

Jean Elsen & ses Fils s.a.

Bienvenue,

La société familiale Jean Elsen & ses Fils s.a. est établie en tant que maison d’expertise et de vente publique de monnaies, médailles, jetons, décorations et billets de banque. Aujourd’hui, nous sommes le leader du Benelux dans le secteur.

La numismatique est la science et l’étude des monnaies et médailles. De tous temps, les monnaies et les médailles ont été collectionnées et rassemblées pour leur beauté et leur intérêt historique. Les monnaies sont les témoins contemporains de l’histoire et de l’économie. Les médailles sont le reflet d’une époque et d’un style. Ce sont aussi des objets d’art étonnants et fascinants.

Jean Elsen & ses Fils, société familiale installée à Bruxelles depuis 1976, s’est imposée comme leader dans le Benelux et se positionne parmi les maisons européennes importantes.

Jean Elsen & ses Fils est membre de nombreuses sociétés et associations numismatiques à travers le monde. Elle est également en contact avec de nombreux musées, des institutions académiques, ainsi qu’avec les scientifiques les plus renommés. Jean Elsen est membre de l’ABEX (Association Belge des Experts).

Nos quatre ventes publiques annuelles font l’objet de catalogues qui sont envoyés dans le monde entier. Ils sont également publiés sur notre site internet (www.elsen.eu).

Nous vous recevons avec le plus grand plaisir, sur rendez-vous, du lundi au vendredi. Nos bureaux sont situés sur l’avenue de Tervueren, facilement accessible à partir du centre de la ville, toute proche des institutions européennes, plus précisément entre l’esplanade du Cinquantenaire et le rond-point Montgomery.

MAISON ELSEN : 2500 ANS D’HISTOIRE(S) (L’eventail, Septembre 2015)  (source : L’eventail, Septembre 2015)

Monnaies, médailles, or, argent, expertise, vente publique

Heures d'ouverture

Lundi-Vendredi : 09h-13h & 13h45–17h30 (sur rendez-vous).